Between Worlds

Between Worlds
Opera in 11 Scenes

Libretto by Nick Drake, set to music by Tansy Davies Vocal Libretto Item: 12-0571539106
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Between Worlds, the highly anticipated operatic debut from Tansy Davies to a libretto by Nick Drake, opened at London's Barbican Theatre on April 11, 2015. A bold and highly individual response to the events of 9/11, the opera---commissioned by English National Opera---brings Davies and Drake together with acclaimed director Deborah Warner. A disparate group of individuals is trapped high up in one of the Twin Towers, caught between earth and heaven, life and death. As the work progresses it opens out to a universal panorama of human beings in extremis. Drake's libretto deftly weaves together a wide variety of texts, from actual communications sent on the morning of 9/11 to passages from the Latin Requiem Mass.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Tansy Davies
Instrument: Voice
Format: Libretto
Item Number: 12-0571539106
ISBN 10: 0-571-53910-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53910-9
UPC: 9780571539109

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept