Belwin Contest Winners, Book 4

Belwin Contest Winners, Book 4
7 Original Piano Solos from the Libraries of Belwin-Mills and Summy-Birchard

Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-40163
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Exciting piano solos are motivating for students, as well as thrilling for audiences. Thoughtfully written and carefully graded original compositions are essential for every piano studio and produce successful learning experiences for students. Over the years, Belwin-Mills and Summy-Birchard produced extensive libraries of quality elementary and intermediate supplementary piano music. The pieces included in this series represent the two companies' most popular and effective solos drawn from festival and contest lists. Book 4 is for intermediate through late intermediate students and the pieces are placed in approximate order of difficulty. Titles: Jazz Miniature * Jazz Sonatina * Lament * The Peacock * Phrygian Toccata * Pinwheels * Starlight Waltz. "Phrygian Toccata" is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Jazz Miniature Mark Nevin (composer)
Lament Gilbert Allen (composer)
Pinwheels William L. Gillock (composer)
Phrygian Toccata Mary Verne (composer)
Starlight Waltz William L. Gillock (composer)
The Peacock Olive Dungan (composer)
Jazz Sonatina Robert D. Vandall (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Contest Winners
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-40163
ISBN 10: 0-7390-9281-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-9281-1
UPC: 038081448503

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept