Bartók: Sonatina

Bartók: Sonatina

By Béla Bartók / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-668
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Originally conceived as part of a group of Rumanian folk dances for piano, these three movements are indeed dances, and are titled Bagpipers, Bear Dance, and Finale. There is a strong use of accents and rhythms in these descriptive pieces. Some fingering suggestions have been added by Maurice Hinson, but Bartok's performance and musical instructions have been retained.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Béla Bartók
Instrument: Piano
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-668
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0813-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0813-3
UPC: 038081032740

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List