Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

Bacharach! (featuring Burt Bacharach's All-time Hits!)

By Burt Bacharach / arr. Les Taylor Grade: 4 (Medium) Item: 00-CB9609

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Through the '60s, '70s and '80s, Burt Bacharach was responsible for hit after hit after hit. The whole world, it seems, was singing or humming his tunes. Here is a 'cream-of-the-crop' medley featuring WHAT THE WORLD NEEDS NOW, DO YOU KNOW THE WAY TO SAN JOSE, I SAY A LITTLE PRAYER, WALK ON BY, THIS GUY'S IN LOVE WITH YOU, CLOSE TO YOU, RAINDROPS KEEP FALLIN' ON MY HEAD, ONE LESS BELL TO ANSWER, THAT'S WHAT FRIENDS ARE FOR, I'LL NEVER FALL IN LOVE AGAIN and PROMISES, PROMISES. (duration 4:37)


Title Composer
Do You Know the Way to San Jose? Hal David (lyricist); Burt Bacharach (composer)
I Say a Little Prayer Hal David (composer); Burt Bacharach (composer)
I'll Never Fall in Love Again Burt F. Bacharach (composer); Hal David (lyricist)
One Less Bell to Answer Burt Bacharach (contributor); Hal David (contributor)
Promises Promises Hal David (contributor); Burt Bacharach (contributor)
Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head (from "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid") Hal David (lyricist); Burt Bacharach (composer)
That's What Friends Are For (from "Night Shift") Carole Bayer Sager (lyricist); Burt Bacharach (composer)
They Long to Be Close to You Hal David (composer); Burt Bacharach (composer)
Walk on By Hal David (lyricist); Burt Bacharach (composer)
What the World Needs Now Burt Bacharach (contributor); Hal David (contributor)
This Guy's in Love with You Burt F. Bacharach (composer); Hal David (lyricist)

Additional Information

Series: Pop Medley Series
Composed by: Burt Bacharach
Arranged by: Les Taylor
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 294
Item Number: 00-CB9609
UPC: 029156209327

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept