Bach-Vivaldi Concerto, BWV 972 and Opus 3, No. 9, RV230

Bach-Vivaldi Concerto, BWV 972 and Opus 3, No. 9, RV230

By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ11352
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


J. S. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi---this particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line interspersed with tutti sections lent itself well to the colors of the organ and now to brass. This is a piccolo trumpet duet with the solo line spit among the players. Flashy!

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Page Count: 44
Item Number: 81-BQ11352
ISBN 10: 1-55473-692-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-692-8
UPC: 685462016938

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List