Bach-Schaum, Book One

Bach-Schaum, Book One
Based on Events and Episodes of Bach's Life

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. John W. Schaum Piano Book Item: 00-EL00193A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Based on Events and Episodes in the life of Johann Sebastian Bach, this Late Elementary piano collection may be used as supplementary literature with any piano method. Many of Bach's pieces were named as Preludes, Sarabandes, Minuets, Arias, and other titles relating to the form of the composition. Mr. Schaum has chosen titles from authentic episodes in Bach's life and applied them to his music. The appropriate captions add color and life to the music, the biographical sketches add musical appreciation, and Mr. Schaum's arrangements make teaching easier.

Additional Information

Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: John W. Schaum
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-EL00193A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0745-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0745-6
UPC: 654979019022

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.