Ave Maris Stella (from Vespers of the Blessed Virgin)

Ave Maris Stella (from Vespers of the Blessed Virgin)

By Claudio Monteverdi / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Easy-Medium Item: 81-DBQ975
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Ave Maris Stella is a hymn from Monteverdi’s Vespers of the Blessed Virgin. The work is split into three sections interjected with ritornelo passages. The solo sections provide opportunities for certain combinations of instruments to be featured. This piece, scored for two brass quintets, is to be performed antiphonally and this spacing produces an interesting effect for the players and the audience.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Claudio Monteverdi
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Double Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-DBQ975
ISBN 10: 1-55472-072-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-072-9
UPC: 685462005703

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept