Catherine Rollin

Catherine Rollin

A noted composer who combines her performing career with teaching prize-winning students, Catherine Rollin has traveled to more than 100 cities in the United States, Canada, Japan, and Taiwan to present her workshops and masterclasses. Ms. Rollin received her bachelor of musical arts degree with distinction from the University of Michigan and her master of music degree from Oakland University School of Performing Arts. Her work as a composer has won her many distinctions. Among these, Ms. Rollin has been commissioned by the Clavier Companion magazine, the Music Teachers National Association (MTNA), and the Michigan Music Teachers Association. Several of her compositions have been selected for the National Federation of Music Clubs Festivals Bulletin. She has also served as a judge on the national level for the MTNA Student Composition Competition and as a member of the prestigious panel of judges for the Lynn Freeman Olson Composition Contest. Recently, Ms. Rollin was commissioned by the MTNA’s prestigious series: From the Pen to the Premiere. This commissioned work -- a trio for flute, alto saxophone and piano called Suite Detroit-- premiered at the MTNA 2018 national conference in Orlando. Additionally, in the fall of 2018, Ms. Rollin was honored to be featured by the Steinway Society as both a composer and pianist in concert. Prominently featured at that concert was a multimedia presentation of Ms. Rollin’s ASCAP award winning series: Museum Masterpieces, Books 1-4.


View All 
View All 

Upcoming Events

View All 

Music Teachers National Association 2020

March 21–25, 2020

Chicago, IL

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept