At the Organ with Virgil Fox

At the Organ with Virgil Fox

By Virgil Fox Organ Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-GB00710

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


A performer's edition of the most often performed organ works of the renowned Virgil Fox. This collection includes his markings, registrations and performance hints. 29 pieces are included ranging from chorale settings, Christmas music, transcriptions of choral and orchestral works to an exciting arrangement of 'The Star-Spangled Banner.' Titles: Adagio from Vivaldi's Concerto in D minor (J. S. Bach) * Adagio Cantabile (J. S. Bach) * Arioso (J. S. Bach) * Cantabile Symphonique (Camille Saint-Saens) * Come Sweetest Death, Come Blessed Rest (J. S. Bach) * Echo Noel (Louis Claude D'Aquin) * Fanfares from Parsifal (Richard Wagner) * Giga (M. Enrico Bossi) * Good King Wenceslas (Traditional) * Hallelujah Chorus from Messiah (George Frideric Handel) * In Dulci Jubilo (Traditional) * In Dulci Jubilo (J. S. Bach) * In Dulci Jubilo (Franz Liszt) * Joy to the World (George Frideric Handel) * Libera Me from Requiem (Gabriel Faure) * Nocturne from Shylock (Gabriel Faure) * Noel Sue Les Flutes (Louis Claude D'Aquin) * Now Thank We All Our God (J. S. Bach) * O Little Town of Bethlehem (Traditional) * Pastoral Symphony from Messiah (George Frideric Handel) * Perpetuum Mobile (Wilhelm Middleschulte) * Rigaudon from Idomenee (Andre Campra) * Schmucke Dick, O Liebe Seele (J. S. Bach) * Schmucke Dick, O Liebe Seele (Johannes Brahms) * Sheep May Safely Graze (J. S. Bach) * Silent Night (Franz Gruber) * Simple Gifts (Traditional) * The Star-Spangled Banner (Traditional) * Ye Sweet Retreat (William Boyce). "Adagio Cantabile" and "Adagio from Vivaldi's Concerto in D Minor" are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Adagio from Vivaldi's "Concerto in D minor" J. S. Bach
Adagio Cantabile J. S. Bach
Arioso J. S. Bach
Cantabile Symphonique Camille Saint-Saëns
Come Sweetest Death, Come Blessed Rest J. S. Bach
Echo Noel Louis Claude D'Aquin
Fanfares from "Parsifal" Richard Wagner
Giga M. Enrico Bossi
Good King Wenceslas Traditional
Hallelujah Chorus from "Messiah" George Frideric Handel
In Dulci Jubilo Traditional
In Dulci Jubilo J. S. Bach
In Dulci Jubilo Franz Liszt
Joy to the World George Frideric Handel
Libera Me from "Requiem" Gabriel Fauré
Nocturne from "Shylock" Gabriel Fauré
Noel Sue Les Flutes Louis Claude D'Aquin
Now Thank We All Our God J. S. Bach
O Little Town of Bethlehem Traditional
Pastoral Symphony from "Messiah" George Frideric Handel
Perpetuum Mobile Wilhelm Middleschulte
Rigaudon from "Idomenee" Andre Campra
Schmucke Dick, O Liebe Seele J. S. Bach
Schmucke Dick, O Liebe Seele Johannes Brahms
Sheep May Safely Graze J. S. Bach
Silent Night Franz Gruber
Simple Gifts Traditional
The Star-Spangled Banner Traditional
Ye Sweet Retreat William Boyce

Additional Information

Series: H. W. Gray
Composed by: Virgil Fox
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Page Count: 144
Item Number: 00-GB00710
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4192-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4192-0
UPC: 029156117233

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept