By Naoya Wada Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 4 Item: 81-CB220414
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


In May 2019, a new era of Japan Reiwa began. Ascent was composed to celebrate a new era as the last composition of previous Heisei era. The work opens with a bold fanfare with the main theme in the saxophones and horns. This theme is repeated throughout the piece in several forms. After a slow middle section, the piece progresses to a powerful ending with a solo gong, which hails the beginning of new era.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Naoya Wada
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-CB220414
ISBN 10: 1-77157-728-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-728-1
UPC: 685462027293

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept