As I Am

As I Am

Words by Charlotte Elliot, music by Edvard Grieg (Peer Gynt Suite) / transcr. and arr. Sheldon Curry SATB Choral Octavo Item: 00-34889

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


From his Peer Gynt Suite, Edvard Grieg's haunting No 1, Op 46 (Aase's Death) is one of the Norwegian composer's best known melodies. Charlotte Elliot's "Just As I Am" hymn text is a classic. Sheldon Curry combines the two and provides vivid depth to both. The dramatic musical setting of Elliot's text offers a fresh perspective on words that too often become "automatic"; here they come to life in a emotionally charged new way. Perfect for general use, Lent and Holy Week. The optional keyboard accompaniment allows the piece to be performed a capella.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: H. W. Gray
Composed by: Edvard Grieg
Arranged by: Sheldon Curry
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB
Format: Choral Octavo
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-34889
UPC: 038081388045

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept