Aria (from Concerto for Trumpet and 2 Oboes)

Aria (from Concerto for Trumpet and 2 Oboes)

By Georg Philipp Telemann / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ24180
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is the beautiful slow movement from the famous Trumpet Concerto by Telemann. In this movement the oboes, replaced here by trumpets, play an elegant duet over a simple wandering continuo line. This is a da capo aria in which the D.C. has been written out with some ornaments. This is a great piece that would work well at a church or wedding service as well as on a concert.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Georg Philipp Telemann
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ24180
ISBN 10: 1-55472-066-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-066-8
UPC: 685462002139

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List