Aria for Winds

Aria for Winds
HWV 410

By George Frederic Handel / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ17453
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This piece, originally for 2 oboes, 2 horns, and bassoon seemed to scream to be transcribed for brass quintet. The interplay between the pairs of oboes (trumpets) and horns (horn, trombone) with the ever-active bassoon (tuba) seem to lend itself well to this new instrumentation.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: George Frederic Handel
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ17453
ISBN 10: 1-77157-445-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-445-7
UPC: 685462024469

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept