Arensky: Suite No. 1, Op. 15

Arensky: Suite No. 1, Op. 15
For Two Pianos, Four Hands

By Anton Arensky / ed. Lucy Mauro and Scott Beard Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-48637
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Composed between 1885 and 1888, this suite for two pianos contains three movements that are typical of the 19th-century character piece. The parts for each piano are equal in technical difficulty and melodic material. The second movement, "Valse," is one of Arensky's best-known works. Two copies are required for performance.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Anton Arensky, Lucy Mauro
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-48637
ISBN 10: 1-4706-4347-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-4347-8
UPC: 038081556819

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept