Arensky: Children's Suite (Canons), Opus 65

Arensky: Children's Suite (Canons), Opus 65

By Anton Arensky / ed. Maurice Hinson and Allison Nelson Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-44319
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Children's Suite (Canons), Op. 65 was composed in the late 1890s. All eight movements of the suite are written in canon form and are accessible to pianists at the early advanced level. This edition includes editorial fingering and tempo suggestions, as well as background historical information. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages



About the Composer
About the Music and Performance
About This Edition
Sources Consulted
Children's Suite, Op. 65
No. 1, Prelude (A major)
Canon by Augmentation
No. 2, Aria (A minor)
Canon at the Second
No. 3, Scherzino (C major)
Canon at the Third
No. 4, Gavotte (G major)
Canon at the Fourth
No. 5, Elegie (D minor)
Canon at the Fifth
No. 6, Romanze (F major)
Canon at the Sixth
No. 7, Intermezzo (A minor)
Canon at the Seventh
No. 8, Alla polacca (A major)
Canon at the Octave

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Anton Arensky
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-44319
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2276-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2276-3
UPC: 038081499284

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept