Andante from Trio Sonata Opus 5, No. 1

Andante from Trio Sonata Opus 5, No. 1

By George Frideric Handel / arr. Robert Sieving String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-41264
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This trio shines as transcribed for string orchestra and makes possible the inclusion of a viola part, both as an equal player in the primary melodic material and in fulfilling harmonic realizations. All parts are playable in first position with the exception of fourth position required occasionally for cellos. Opportunities abound for students to polish Baroque bowing techniques. (4:30) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: George Frideric Handel
Arranged by: Robert Sieving
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-41264
UPC: 038081480770

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept