Ancient Echoes
Five New Solos of Long-Ago Scenes

By Barbara Martyska Level: Intermediate Item: 00-EL9504

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Barbara Martyska has created five wonderful sound pictures entitled: On Mount Olympus * In the Temple of Gaia * The Reed Boat * Hymn to the Sun * The Furies. Each of the solos is prefaced by a short explanation about the subject's significance in ancient times. Besides being intellectually interesting, the music is exciting and very performable. Teenagers and adult students think the works are great, and teachers will find them totally refreshing to teach.

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Studio Series
Composed by: Barbara Martyska
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-EL9504
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5312-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5312-1
UPC: 029156157321

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept