Ancient Airs and Dances

Ancient Airs and Dances
Suite No. 1, Movement 2 "Gagliarda"

By Ottorino Respighi / based on a piece by Vincenzo Galilei / arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 2 Item: 00-48181S

This item is pending release and will be available to order soon

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Respighi's treatment is based on baroque lute music. Tremendous teaching opportunities to reinforce light staccato articulations, contrasting styles, and balance. A delicate work solidly scored for developing bands suitable for any concert or contest performance. (2:45)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Young Band
Composed by: Ottorino Respighi, Vincenzo Galilei
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 00-48181S
UPC: 038081558895

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept