Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

An Italian Elegy

An Italian Elegy
from Symphony No. 4 ("Italian")

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Harry Alshin String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 4 Item: 00-5622
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Another masterpiece from the symphonic repertoire faithfully set for strings by Harry Alshin. Challenging in its simplicity and style, this hauntingly beautiful melody is framed by the solo parts and 'perpetuo' cello-bass line and can be done in 4/4 or 8/8 meter.ity and sonority to the arrangement.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged by: Harry Alshin
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 84
Item Number: 00-5622
UPC: 038081006796

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept