From Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 1

By George Frideric Handel / arr. Deborah Baker Monday String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-48087
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Some of the most exuberant music from the Baroque period comes to us from George Frideric Handel, composer of Messiah, among many other masterpieces. Handel's "Allegro" from Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 1, arranged by Deborah Baker Monday, is a perfect example of his most joyous music and is an excellent choice for concert or festival. The four-measure melodic theme in G major occurs throughout the piece and is passed among all instruments. A half step figure is also a common motive with easily accessible fingerings provided. This piece features simple quarter and eighth-note rhythms. The accompanying parts are interrelated, and rhythmic independence is limited. (2:00) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: George Frideric Handel
Arranged by: Deborah Baker Monday
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-48087
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5554-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5554-9
UPC: 038081553924

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept