From Sonata in A for String Quartet

By Georg Philipp Telemann / arr. Robert Sieving String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-44851
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Wonderful for teaching Baroque style and bowing concepts, this piece features limited third position for the violins, cellos, and basses. Violas share in the thematic materials with string basses, mostly sharing the basso continuo line with cellos. This movement from Telemann's Sonata in A for String Quartet has been perfectly set by Robert Sieving. (3:20)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Georg Philipp Telemann
Arranged by: Robert Sieving
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-44851
UPC: 038081518541

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept