Allegro (from the Cello Sonata)

Allegro (from the Cello Sonata)

By Benedetto Marcello / arr. David Marlatt Soprano, Alto & Tenor Saxophones (SAAT) Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-SQ1162
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This arrangement is a movement from the Cello Sonata in G. It has been set for a soprano solo with the remainder of the quartet (AAT) in a supporting role. Flashy-sounding scales (in an easy key) make this solo sound harder than it is. This is a perfect feature for the soprano in the group while essentially giving the remainder of the ensemble a break with very light playing and lots of rest. (2:30)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Benedetto Marcello
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Soprano, Alto & Tenor Saxophones (SAAT)
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 81-SQ1162
ISBN 10: 1-55473-779-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-779-6
UPC: 685462017805

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept