Alaskan Adventures

Alaskan Adventures

By Mike Springer Piano Sheet Level: Intermediate Item: 00-29099
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Mike Springer’s Alaskan Adventures is a musical exploration of the natural wonders and iconic images of the 49th state. The adventure begins with Crystal Glaciers, a movement that exhibits strength and beauty through its slow and stately theme. Iditarod Sled Race follows with a swift 6/8 meter and repeated melodic and rhythmic patterns that depict the excitement and challenges of this yearly event. The third movement, Dazzling Lights, is a sparkling tribute to the aurora borealis that is often seen in the nighttime skies over Alaska. The suite comes to a majestic close with Mighty Mount McKinley, featuring rich chords and full harmonic sounds to represent the tallest peak in North America.

Sample Pages


Crystal Glaciers
Iditarod Sled Race
Dazzling Lights
Mighty Mount McKinley

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Mike Springer
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-29099
UPC: 038081319544

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept