Air Pour les Trompettes

Air Pour les Trompettes

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ9831
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Originally from a Suite in A for solo harpsichord, this Air makes an ideal opener for a concert or recital. Written ornaments and flourishing trumpet lines help make this a great showpiece for the trumpets in a brass quintet. The key has been altered into a more friendly key for performance on b-flat trumpets as opposed to D or piccolo trumpets. It is a short piece that will be a favorite with audiences and start your concerts off on the right note!

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ9831
ISBN 10: 1-55472-025-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-025-5
UPC: 685462003570

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept