Air on the G String (from Orchestral Suite #3)

Air on the G String (from Orchestral Suite #3)

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ2199
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is the most famous movement from the Orchestral Suite No. 3. The famous Canadian Brass quintet version is great only if you have a monster piccolo trumpet player. This is in a much lower key and features the horn in some sections for some variety in the sound. Now this beautiful piece is playable by high school level quintets.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ2199
UPC: 685462001583

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept