Adventures in Yellowstone

Adventures in Yellowstone

By Victor Labenske Piano Sheet Level: Intermediate Item: 00-48701
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The three movements of Adventures in Yellowstone present iconic scenes from the park. The first movement, "Waiting for Old Faithful," begins with a tremolo, representing the rumbling before the famous geyser erupts, followed by figures that move up and down the keyboard depicting the shooting water. "Grand Prismatic Spring" is the second movement, a mysterious piece filled with scale-like figures and short motives based on various intervals. The last movement, "Wildlife in the Valleys," creates various moods associated with animals found in the region, including wolves, bears, and buffalo. The exciting ending concludes with a glissando and fortissimo chords.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Victor Labenske
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-48701
ISBN 10: 1-4706-4394-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-4394-2
UPC: 038081559780

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept