Adagio and Rondo in C Minor, K. 617

Adagio and Rondo in C Minor, K. 617

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Chamber Quintet Score & Parts Item: 00-K09672
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Mozart's Adagio and Rondo (K. 617) was written for the armonica, or musical glasses (a set of tuned glass bowls) and a quartet consisting of flute, oboe, viola, and cello. The music is effective played as an organ solo. The Adagio may be registered "forte," in the style of Mozart's Fantasia (K. 608). The Rondo should be played on the flute stops. Arranged for organ by E. Power Briggs.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Ensemble: Chamber Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Glass Harmonica (or Piano), Flute, Oboe, Viola, & Cello
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-K09672
ISBN 10: 0-7692-8188-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-8188-9
UPC: 029156918373

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept