Acoustic Masters Series: Duke Ellington for Fingerstyle Guitar

Acoustic Masters Series: Duke Ellington for Fingerstyle Guitar

Duke Ellington / arr. Steve Hancoff Guitar Book & Online Audio Item: 00-0462B
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These spectacular fingerstyle arrangements are written in the classic early "americana" guitar tradition of ragtime and blues with lots of alternating thumb and classic blues phrases. Titles include: Blues of the Vagabond * Come Sunday * Day Dream * Drop Me Off in Harlem * Mississippi Moan * Move Over * Rent Party Blues and more.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Awful Sad Duke Ellington (contributor)
Blues of the Vagabond Duke Ellington (contributor)
Come Sunday Duke Ellington (composer)
Day Dream (Instrumental Version) Duke Ellington (composer); Billy Strayhorn (composer)
Drop Me Off in Harlem (from "Sophisticated Ladies") Nick Kenny (contributor); Duke Ellington (composer)
Lament for a Lost Love Duke Ellington (contributor); Irving Mills (contributor); Albany Bigard (contributor)
Mississippi Moan Duke Ellington (contributor)
Misty Mornin' Duke Ellington (contributor)
Move Over Duke Ellington (contributor)
Reflections in D Duke Ellington (contributor)
Rent Party Blues Duke Ellington (contributor); Johnny Hodges (contributor)

Additional Information

Series: Acoustic Masters Series
Composed by: Duke Ellington
Arranged by: Steve Hancoff
Instrument: Guitar
Format: Book & Online Audio
Page Count: 104
Item Number: 00-0462B
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0211-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0211-6
UPC: 654979190820

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.