A Tribute to Artie Shaw

Music by Cole Porter and Sigmund Romberg / arr. Jeff Hest Jazz Ensemble Conductor Score Grade: 4 (Medium Advanced / Difficult) Item: 00-24862S

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Here is a re-creation and transcription of three classic hits made famous by the late, great clarinetist Artie Shaw. Arranger Jeff Hest has gone the extra mile to provide an accurate transcription of "What Is This Thing Called Love," Softly as in a Morning Sunrise," and "Begin the Beguine." To keep this chart accessible, the solo clarinet part is playable by a competent clarinetist. An optional baritone sax part is included. A wonderful arrangement!


Title Composer
Begin the Beguine (from "Jubilee") Cole Porter (composer)
Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise Oscar Hammerstein II (lyricist); Sigmund Romberg (composer)
What Is This Thing Called Love? (from "Wake Up and Dream") Cole Porter (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Premier Jazz Series
Composed by: Cole Porter, Sigmund Romberg
Arranged by: Jeff Hest
Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-24862S
UPC: 038081270166

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.