A Suite of Three Madrigals

A Suite of Three Madrigals

By Thomas Morley and John Farmer / arr. Bud Caputo String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-41238S

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


In keeping with the efforts of developing a curriculum that fosters Comprehensive Musicianship, this string orchestra arrangement of three of the most popular Renaissance madrigals, will provide your students with a peak into this period of music history that is frequently overlooked. "Now Is the Month of Maying," "Sing We and Chant It," both by Thomas Morley, and "Fair Phyllis," by John Farmer, are basic choral repertoire found in most high school and college full SATB and madrigal ensembles. The string ensemble may perform the arrangement alone with the added Renaissance style percussion. Or, better yet, why not enhance the performance by adding an SATB chorus thereby sharing the stage with your school's most advanced choral ensemble? (5:00) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Thomas Morley
Arranged by: Bud Caputo
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-41238S
UPC: 038081483696

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept