A Ralph Vaughan Williams Portrait

A Ralph Vaughan Williams Portrait
Featuring: Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis / A Sea Symphony (Symphony No. 1) / Linden Lea / Overture to The Wasps (Aristophanic Suite)

By Ralph Vaughan Williams / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-47440
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This work features "Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis," Sea Symphony (Symphony No. 1)," "Linden Lea," and "Overture to 'The Wasps'" (Aristophanic Suite). Interesting melodies, beautiful orchestrations, and smooth transitions will help your orchestra create an artistic performance. Perfect for both festivals and concerts, this piece is an excellent finale for any performance.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Composed by: Ralph Vaughan Williams
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-47440
UPC: 038081544977

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept