A Percy Grainger Portrait

A Percy Grainger Portrait
Featuring: Irish Tune from County Derry / Mock Morris / My Robin Is to the Greenwood Gone / Children's March: Over the Hills and Far Away

By Percy Aldridge Grainger / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3 Item: 00-45845S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The innovative variety found in the music of Percy Grainger is showcased in this string-friendly arrangement of four of his endearing favorites from the concert repertoire. Included are "Irish Tune from County Derry," "Mock Morris," "My Robin Is to the Greenwood Gone," and "Children's March: Over the Hills and Far Away." This arrangement by Douglas E. Wagner presents a highly musical programming option for concert or contest, written to bring out the very best from your players. (4:15)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Composed by: Percy Aldridge Grainger
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-45845S
UPC: 038081524412

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept