A Night at the Symphony

A Night at the Symphony
Stories of Great Orchestral Works with Early Intermediate to Intermediate Piano Arrangements

Arr. Carol Matz and Bernadine Johnson Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate / Intermediate Item: 00-25609
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A Night at the Symphony takes piano students on a fascinating journey into the exciting world of orchestral music. Along with early-intermediate to intermediate piano arrangements of favorite orchestral themes, it includes instructions for organizing a symphony-themed recital, information on the basics of the orchestra, an explanation of symphonic terms, highlights of orchestral history and more. Seven timeless orchestral pieces are explored. The unit on each piece includes: a piano arrangement by Carol Matz, interesting background information on the composition and its form, a biography of the composer, and a fun activity page by Bernadine Johnson. 56 pages.

Unit titles and arrangements: Spring (from The Four Seasons) * Eine Kleine Nachtmusik * "Surprise" Symphony * Symphony No. 5 * Morning Mood (from Peer Gynt Suite) * 1812 Overture * Rhapsody in Blue.

Sample Pages


Spring (from "The Four Seasons")
Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
"Surprise" Symphony
Symphony No. 5
Morning Mood (from "Peer Gynt Suite")
1812 Overture
Rhapsody in Blue

Additional Information

Series: Learning Link
Arranged by: Carol Matz
Author: Bernadine Johnson
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 56
Item Number: 00-25609
ISBN 10: 0-7390-4107-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-4107-9
UPC: 038081275666

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept