A New World

A New World

By Antonín Dvorák / arr. Matt Hightower, John Fannin, Josh Powell, and CJ Barrow Flex Marching Band Score & Parts (FX Included) Grade: 2-3 Item: 00-50105

Product Details


The first glimpse of the unknown... the promise of the exotic... the wonder of A New World.

In this stunning program, Fannin Musical Productions has cleverly literalized the subtitle of Dvorák's beloved Symphony No. 9, sending your students on a thrilling tour of an alien "new world," abounding with possibilities. What secrets does this lush, extraterrestrial jungle hold?

Find out for yourself, all while performing one of the most classic and instantly recognizable orchestral themes in the repertoire.

Send the contest audience home humming your show to themselves---and looking up at the night sky in wonder!

By Antonín Dvorák / Music Design by Matt Hightower, John Fannin, Josh Powell, and CJ Barrow
Visual Design by Matt James, Tim Zeiss, and Owen Butler
Art Design by Sara Solomonson

This complete, flexible, competitive show includes:

  • Flexible charts with permission to rearrange wind and percussion parts as needed
  • Basic percussion scoring for smaller drum lines and enhanced percussion scoring for full drum lines
  • Electronic sound design (optional)
  • Full ensemble MP3s with and without a click
  • Flexible and adaptable drill design PDF (multiple band size options, coordinate sheets, instructions)
  • Pyware® file included for director customization
  • Musician and color guard choreography
  • Color guard costumes and flags available from Band Shoppe.
  • Copyright-free prop artwork design files
  • Copyright-free logo for band shirts, posters, etc.
  • Permission to record, film, perform, and post on social media
  • Synchronization license
  • Helpful tips and instructions to help you personalize your show

Please note: Regional exclusivity of usage is not included. Customizations are the responsibility of the purchasing ensemble. Neither Alfred Music nor Fannin Musical Productions will provide customizations after purchase.


Additional Information

Series: F.I.R.E. Series
Composed by: Antonín Dvorák
Arranged by: Matt Hightower, John Fannin, Josh Powell, CJ Barrow
Ensemble: Marching Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 00-50105
ISBN 10: 1-4706-6447-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-6447-3
UPC: 038081581095

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept