A New Orleans Nutcracker Suite

A New Orleans Nutcracker Suite
I. Overture II. Dirge for a Sugar Plum Fairy III. Tremé Trepak

By Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky / arr. Michael Kamuf Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 3.5 Item: 00-50023S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Tchaikovsky strolls the streets of the French Quarter! Arranger Michael Kamuf reimagines the "Overture," "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies," and "Trepak" themes by using different New Orleans-based grooves, rich jazz harmony, and plenty of syncopation and rhythmic twists. Students will love playing these themes, and your audience will dance in the aisles! A New Orleans Nutcracker Suite is the perfect addition to your holiday program. Though written as a suite, each movement can stand alone. (6:00)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Band
Composed by: Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Michael Kamuf
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Item Number: 00-50023S
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5917-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5917-2
UPC: 038081576435

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List