A German Requiem, Opus 45

A German Requiem, Opus 45

By Johannes Brahms SATB with S,Bar Soli Choral Book Item: 00-K06109
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


English Edition. This 96 page choral score is taken from a previous Belwin Mills publication. It provides the choir and soloist parts along with a piano reduction of the orchestral parts, with notations, instrument cues, and vocal text in English language. This was to be Brahms' longest work, in 7 movements, and was based on sacred biblical text, originally written in the German language, and therefore did not follow the traditional Latin requiem text. Includes: Blessed are they that mourn * Behold, all flesh is as the grass * Lord, make me to know the measure of my days on earth * How lovely is thy dwelling place * Ye are now sorrowful * Here on earth we have no continuing place * Blessed are the dead.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB with S,Bar Soli
Format: Book
Page Count: 96
Item Number: 00-K06109
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4378-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4378-8
UPC: 029156606799

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept