A German Requiem (Ein Deutsches Requiem), Opus 45

A German Requiem (Ein Deutsches Requiem), Opus 45

By Johannes Brahms SATB with S,Bar Soli Choral Book Item: 00-K06110
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This 95 page score is taken from a previous Belwin Mills publication. It provides the choir and soloist parts along with a piano reduction of the orchestral parts, with notations, instrument cues, and vocal text in German language. In the Table of Contents an English translation is included. This was to be Brahms' longest work, in 7 movements, and was based on sacred biblical text, in German language, and therefore did not follow the traditional Latin requiem text. Includes: Blessed are they that mourn * Behold, all flesh is as the grass * Lord, make me to know the measure of my days on earth * How lovely is thy dwelling place * Ye are now sorrowful * Here on earth we have no continuing place * Blessed are the dead.

Sample Pages


Blessed Are They That Mourn
Behold, All Flesh Is As the Grass
Lord, Make Me to Know the Measure of My Days on Earth
How Lovely Is Thy Dwelling Place
Ye Are Now Sorrowful
Here on Earth We Have No Continuing Place
Blessed Are the Dead

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB with S,Bar Soli
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Orch.
Page Count: 96
Item Number: 00-K06110
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4379-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4379-5
UPC: 029156217926

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List