A Classical-Style Service

A Classical-Style Service
10 Hymn Arrangements Inspired by Classical Masterworks

Arranged by Faye López Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-46081
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A Classical-Style Service combines favorite hymns with excerpts from beloved masterworks by Classical period composers---Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, and Clementi. These medleys range from meditative to jubilant and can be used for various types of services. Titles: Abide with Me / Haydn's Cello Concerto in C Major * Be Thou My Vision / Mozart's "Laudate Dominum" * Come, Ye Sinners, Poor and Needy / Mozart's "Rondo Alla Turca" * Fairest Lord Jesus / Mozart's Clarinet Concerto in A Major * How Firm a Foundation / Haydn's Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major * I Sing the Mighty Power of God / Haydn's Oratorio The Creation * Lead Me to Calvary / Beethoven's "Pathétique" Piano Sonata * My Shepherd Will Supply My Need / Beethoven's Piano Sonata in G Major * O Worship the King / Clementi's Piano Sonatina in F Major * Rejoice, Ye Pure in Heart / Haydn's Piano Sonata in E-flat Major.

Sample Pages


Abide with Me
Be Thou My Vision
Come, Ye Sinners, Poor and Needy
Fairest Lord Jesus
How Firm a Foundation
I Sing the Mighty Power of God
Lead Me to Calvary
My Shepherd Will Supply My Need
O Worship the King
Rejoice, Ye Pure in Heart

Additional Information

Series: Sacred Performer Collections
Arranged by: Faye López
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-46081
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3807-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3807-8
UPC: 038081526867

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept