A Calm Sea, Opus 112

A Calm Sea, Opus 112

By Ludwig van Beethoven SATB Choral Book Item: 00-K06080
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage", is a cantata for chorus and orchestra first performed in Vienna in 1815. The work is in a single movement, typically taking between 7 and 8 minutes to perform. It beautifully evokes the imagery of the poetry of Goethe. This is the choral score of the work, with English text, and with piano accompaniment. 15 pages.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Ludwig van Beethoven
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB
Format: Book
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-K06080
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5916-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5916-1
UPC: 029156187700

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept