The Music of Billy Strayhorn for Brass Quintet
By Billy Strayhorn / arr. Zachary Smith
Item: 00-41172
UPC: 038081470863
PRICE: $30.00
Series: Belwin Jazz Small Ensemble
Category: Jazz Ensemble (Brass Quintet)
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Level: 3.5 (Medium)
Brass quintet instrumentation is two B-flat trumpets, French horn, trombone, and tuba. Featuring three Strayhorn compositions, “Raincheck,” “Chelsea Bridge,” and “Take the ‘A’ Train.” Each piece can be performed individually or as a medley. Designed for jazz or legit players. (5:58)