5 Huapangos

5 Huapangos

By Mike Curtis Clarinet & Bass Clarinet Conductor Score Item: 01-ADV8211
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The huapango is a popular dance originating on the east coast of Mexico. Its subtle alternation of 2 & 3 can be demonstrated in this recitation: MEX-ico, EC-uador, CHI-le, COS-ta, RI-ca. The addition of an improvising percussionist could enhance performance. Arranged for clarinet and bass clarinet.

Titles: 1. Santa Cruz * 2. Las Islitas * 3. Miramar * 4. Ofelia * 5. El Llano.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Mike Curtis
Instrument: Clarinet
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: Clarinet & Bass Clarinet
Item Number: 01-ADV8211
UPC: 805095082111

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept