35 Years of Rock & Roll Music (Revised)

35 Years of Rock & Roll Music (Revised)

Item: 00-VF2065

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Abracadabra * Beach Baby * Baby (You've Got What It Takes) * Before the Deluge * The Best of My Love * Chapel of Love * Don't Stop * Endlessly * Higher Love * I Saw Here Standing There * Leader of the Pack * Listen to the Music * Love Potion No. 9 * See You in September * Twist and Shout * Wipe Out * Why Do Fools Fall in Love * Whole Lotta Love * Wooly Bully and many more.


Title Composer
A Groovy Kind of Love Toni Wine (contributor); Carole Bayer Sager (contributor)
Abracadabra Steve Miller (contributor)
(Can't Live Without Your) Love and Affection Matthew Nelson (contributor); Gunnar Nelson (contributor); Marc Tanner (contributor)
(Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher Raynard Miner (composer); Carl Smith (composer); Gary Jackson (composer)
A Rockin' Good Way Clyde Otis (contributor); Brook Benton (contributor); Luchi De Jesus (contributor)
Africa David Paich (contributor); Jeff Porcaro (contributor)
After the Gold Rush Neil Young (composer)
Baby (You've Got What It Takes) Clyde Otis (contributor); Murray Stein (contributor)
Bad Bad Leroy Brown Jim Croce (composer)
Barbara Ann Fred Fassert (contributor)
Beach Baby John Carter (composer); Gill Shakespeare (composer)
Before the Deluge Jackson Browne (contributor)
La Bamba Ritchie Valens (arranger)
Lean on Me Bill Withers (composer)
Breaking Up Is Hard to Do Neil Sedaka (contributor); Howard Greenfield (contributor)
Can't Fight This Feeling Kevin Cronin (contributor)
China Grove Tom Johnston (composer)
Do Wah Diddy Diddy Jeff Barry (composer); Ellie Greenwich (composer)
Don't Stop Christine McVie (contributor)
Endlessly Clyde Otis (composer); Brook Benton (composer)
Eye of the Tiger James Peterik (composer); Frank Sullivan III (composer)
Glory of Love (Theme from "The Karate Kid") David Foster (composer); Peter Cetera (composer); Diane Nini (composer)
Go Away, Little Girl Gerry Goffin (contributor); Carole King (contributor)
Higher Love Steve Winwood (composer); Will Jennings (composer)
Home Sweet Home Nikki Sixx (composer); Tommy Lee (composer); Vince Neil (composer)
I Saw Her Standing There
I Think We're Alone Now Ritchie Cordell (contributor)
It's Too Late Carole King (contributor)
Johnny Angel Lee Pockriss (composer); Lyn Duddy (lyricist)
Keep On Loving You Kevin Cronin (contributor)
King Creole Jerry Leiber (contributor); Mike Stoller (contributor)
Impulsive Clifton Magness (composer); Steve Kipner (composer)
It's Just a Matter of Time Clyde Otis (composer); Brook Benton (composer); Belford Hendricks (composer)
Leader of the Pack George Morton (contributor); Jeff Barry (contributor); Ellie Greenwich (contributor)
Like a Virgin Tom Kelly (composer); Billy Steinberg (composer)
Listen to the Music Tom Johnston (composer)
Loco-Motion Gerry Goffin (contributor); Carole King (contributor)
Love Potion No. 9 Jerry Leiber (contributor); Mike Stoller (contributor)
Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now Diane Warren (composer); Albert Hammond (composer)
One More Night Phil Collins (contributor)
Rock n Me
Saving All My Love for You Gerry Goffin (contributor); Michael Masser (contributor)
See You in September Sherman Edwards (composer); Sid Wayne (composer)
Stand by Me Mike Stoller (composer); Jerry Leiber (composer); Ben E. King (composer)
Takin' It to the Streets Michael McDonald (composer)
Wooly Bully Domingo Samudio (composer)
That's What Friends Are For (from "Night Shift") Carole Bayer Sager (lyricist); Burt Bacharach (composer)
The Best of My Love Glenn Frey (composer); J. D. Souther (composer); Don Henley (composer)
The Rose (from "The Rose") Amanda McBroom (composer)
This Bitter Earth Clyde Otis (composer)
Truckin' Jerry Garcia (composer); Bob Weir (composer); Robert Hunter (lyricist); Phil Lesh (composer)
Twist & Shout
When a Man Loves a Woman Calvin Lewis (composer); Andrew Wright (composer)
Whole Lotta Love Jimmy Page (composer); John Bonham (composer); Willie Dixon (composer); Robert Plant (composer); John Paul Jones (composer)
Why Do Fools Fall in Love Frankie Lymon (composer); Morris Levy (composer)
Wipe Out The Surfaris (composer)

Additional Information

Instrument: Piano/Vocal
Format: Book
Page Count: 228
Item Number: 00-VF2065
ISBN 10: 0-7692-1225-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-1225-8
UPC: 723188620654

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept