24 Piano Transcriptions of Classical Masterpieces, 2nd Edition

24 Piano Transcriptions of Classical Masterpieces, 2nd Edition
From Orchestral, Operatic, Vocal, & Chamber Works

Transcr. Robert Schultz Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-ELM01022A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Robert Schultz has transcribed this wonderful collection of the most famous orchestral, operatic, vocal, and chamber works for advanced piano. Included are works by Albinoni, Bach, Bellini, Fauré, Massenet, Mozart, Pachelbel, Puccini, Saint-Saëns, Schubert, Tchaikovsky, and many others. Each piece is appropriate for concerts and recitals.

Titles: Adagio in G Minor (Tomaso Albinoni) * Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 (Johann Sebastian Bach) * Ave Maria (Giulio Caccini) * Ave Maria (Franz Schubert) * Canon in D (Johann Pachelbel) * Casta Diva from Norma (Vincenzo Bellini) * Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orfeo ed Euridice (Christoph Willibald Glück) * Eighteenth Variation from Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Sergei Rachmaninoff ) * Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana (Pietro Mascagni) * Kol Nidrei (Max Bruch) * La Mamma Morta from Andrea Chénier (Umberto Giordano) * Largo from Clavier Concerto No. 5 (Johann Sebastian Bach) * Meditation from Thaïs (Jules Massenet) * Minuet and Trio from String Quintet, Op. 13, No. 5 (Luigi Boccherini) * Mon Coeur S'orvre À Ta Voix from Samson and Delilah (Camille Saint-Saëns) * O Mio Babbino Caro from Gianni Schicchi (Giacomo Puccini) * Pavane (Gabriel Fauré) * Polovetsian Dance from Prince Igor (Alexander Borodin) * Soave Sia Il Vento from Cosi Fan Tutte (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart) * The Swan from Carnival of the Animals (Camille Saint-Saëns) * Un Bel Di from Madama Butterfly (Giacomo Puccini) * Valse Triste (Jean Sibelius) * Vocalise (Sergei Rachmaninoff) * Waltz from The Sleeping Beauty (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky). 124 pages.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Adagio Robert Schultz (arranger)
Air Robert Schultz (arranger)
Ave Maria (Caccini) Robert Schultz (arranger)
Ave Maria (Schubert) Robert Schultz (arranger)
Canon in D Robert Schultz (arranger)
Casta Diva (from "Norma") Robert Schultz (arranger)
Dance of the Blessed Spirits Robert Schultz (arranger)
Intermezzo Robert Schultz (arranger)
Kol Nidrei Robert Schultz (arranger)
La Mamma Morta Robert Schultz (arranger)
Largo Robert Schultz (arranger)
Meditation (from "Thais") Robert Schultz (arranger)
Minuet and Trio Robert Schultz (arranger)
Mon Coeur S'ouvre a Ta Voix Robert Schultz (arranger)
O Mio Babbino Caro Robert Schultz (arranger)
Pavane Robert Schultz (arranger)
Polovetsian Dance Robert Schultz (arranger)
Rhapsody on a Theme
Soave Sia il Vento Robert Schultz (arranger)
The Swan Robert Schultz (arranger)
Un Bel Di Robert Schultz (arranger)
Valse Triste Robert Schultz (arranger)
Vocalise Robert Schultz (arranger)
Waltz (Sleeping Beauty) Robert Schultz (arranger)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred's Classic Editions
Arranged by: Robert Schultz
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-ELM01022A
ISBN 10: 0-7390-5356-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-5356-0
UPC: 038081331041

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept