2 Insect Pieces

2 Insect Pieces

By Benjamin Britten Oboe & Piano Score & Part Item: 12-0571505929
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These two pieces were written by Britten in 1935 for the oboist Sylvia Spencer, who had played in early performances of his Phantasy Quartet, Op. 2. The first performances of The Grasshopper and The Wasp did not take place until 1979, when they were performed by Janet Craxton and Margot Wright as part of a memorial concert for Sylvia Spencer at the Royal College Of Music, Manchester, England.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Benjamin Britten
Instrument: Oboe
Format: Score & Part
Instrumentation: Oboe & Piano
Item Number: 12-0571505929
ISBN 10: 0-571-50592-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-50592-0
UPC: 9780571505920

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept