15 Arrangements of American Classics for Two Pianos, Four Hands

15 Arrangements of American Classics for Two Pianos, Four Hands
Selections by George and Ira Gershwin, Thomas "Fats" Waller, Scott Joplin, Irving Berlin, Jerome Kern and More

Arr. Jim Lyke, Geoff Haydon, Don Heitler, and John Arpin Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) Book (2 copies required) Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-32432
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The 15 American classics in this collection have been masterfully arranged for two pianos, four hands. Titles: Ain't Misbehavin' (Fats Waller) * Alexander's Ragtime Band (Irving Berlin) * America, the Beautiful (Katherine Lee Bates and Samuel A. Ward) * By Strauss (George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin) * The Easy Winners (Scott Joplin) * Everybody's Doing It Now (Irving Berlin) * Gladiolus Rag (Scott Joplin) * I Want to be Happy (Vincent Youmans) * Look for the Silver Lining (Jerome Kern) * Medley: Yankee Doodle Boy; Over There; You're a Grand Old Flag (George M. Cohan) * Nobody But You (George Gershwin) * Pineapple Rag (Scott Joplin) * Solace (Scott Joplin) * Swanee (George Gershwin) * When the Midnight Choo-Choo Leaves for Alabam' (Irving Berlin). 128 pages. "Ain't Misbehavin'," "Alexander's Ragtime Band," "America, the Beautiful," "By Strauss," "The Easy Winners," "Gladiolus Rag," "Look for the Silver Lining," "Patriotic Cohan (A Medley)," "Solace," and "Swanee" are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Solace -- A Mexican Serenade Scott Joplin (composer)
The Easy Winners Scott Joplin (composer)
America the Beautiful Katherine L. Bates (lyricist); Samuel Ward (composer)
Patriotic Cohan, a Medley George Cohan (composer)
Gladiolous Rag Scott Joplin (composer)
Look for the Silver Lining Buddy DeSylva (composer); Jerome Kern (composer)
Ain't Misbehavin' (from "Ain't Misbehavin'") Fats Waller (composer); Andy Razaf (lyricist); Harry Brooks (composer)
By Strauss (from "The Show Is On") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
Pineapple Rag Scott Joplin (composer)
I Want to Be Happy Vincent Youmans (composer); Irving Caesar (lyricist)
Nobody but You (from "La La Lucille") George Gershwin (composer); Buddy DeSylva (lyricist); Arthur Jackson (lyricist)
Swanee George Gershwin (composer); Irving Caesar (lyricist)
Alexander's Ragtime Band Irving Berlin (composer)
When the Midnight Choo Choo Leaves for Alabam' Irving Berlin (composer)
Everybody's Doing It Now Irving Berlin (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred's Classic Editions
Arranged by: Jim Lyke, Don Heitler, Geoff Haydon, John Arpin
Instrument: Piano
Version: 2 copies required
Format: Book
Page Count: 128
Item Number: 00-32432
ISBN 10: 0-7390-5952-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-5952-4
UPC: 038081353524

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept