14 Bagatelles, Opus 6

14 Bagatelles, Opus 6

By Béla Bartók Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-K03123
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The 14 Bagatelles, Op. 6, by Bela Bartok are significant because they represent the first piano works to be born from a genuine folk idiom and molded into Bartók's new compositional style. Bartok said of these pieces: In these, a new piano style appears as a reaction to the exuberance of the romantic piano music of the nineteenth century, a style stripped of all unessential decorative elements, using only the most restricted technical means.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Béla Bartók
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-K03123
ISBN 10: 0-7579-1752-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-1752-3
UPC: 029156684155

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.