Twelve Spanish Dances, Volume I
Nos. 1-6
By Enrique Granados
Item: 00-K03478
UPC: 029156037852
ISBN 10: 0769240615
ISBN 13: 9780769240619
PRICE: $9.95
Series: Kalmus Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
The twelve Spanish Dances, Op. 37, were composed in 1890, and were originally published in four sets of three dances each. These early works were among Granados' first successes as a composer. They have been transcribed for guitar as well as for orchestra, and are more often heard on the guitar than on the piano, especially the famous 5th dance, Andaluza (sometimes named Playera), which is one of the most performed Spanish classical pieces.