Three Renaissance Madrigals
Arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-BQ41234
UPC: 685462018758
ISBN 10: 1554738741
ISBN 13: 9781554738748
PRICE: $15.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quartet
Instrumentation: Brass Quartet
Level: Easy-Medium
"The Silver Swan," "My Heart to Thee Now Makes Its Plea," and "Now Is the Month of Maying" make up this set of famous madrigals. There are two slower melodies and one fast one to add variety to this suite. These simple vocal pieces are excellent to develop ensemble playing techniques such as balance and intonation.