The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, Volume II: Etudes-tableaux, Opus 33 and Opus 39
By Sergei Rachmaninoff
Item: 00-EL03494
UPC: 029156183627
ISBN 10: 0769239765
ISBN 13: 9780769239767
PRICE: $10.95
Series: Belwin Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Advanced
From an earlier Belwin Mills edition, this is Volume 2 of a series of the piano works of the great Russian-American composer. These compositions were written as "picture pieces", though Rachmaninoff did not reveal what each piece was to suggest, preferring to leave that discovery to the pianist. This book contains the complete Opus 33 and Opus 39 works.