The Grand Canyon
By Catherine Rollin
Item: 00-34423
UPC: 038081382302
ISBN 10: 0739066978
ISBN 13: 9780739066973
PRICE: $4.50
Series: Recital Suite Series
Category: Piano Suite
Format: Sheet
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate
Catherine Rollin’s The Grand Canyon celebrates one of the greatest wonders of the world. Written in three movements, it begins with "Canyon Sunrise," a piece that depicts a peaceful sunrise through its lyrical melody and lush harmonies. The second movement, "Bright Angel Trail," uses swing rhythm to illustrate the swaying movement of horses as they make their way down into the canyon on this popular trail. The final movement, "The Canyon’s Raging River," alternates between a swiftly flowing melody and crashing chords to illustrate the different moods of the Colorado River as it runs through the canyon. "The Canyon’s Raging River" is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection.
Canyon Sunrise
Bright Angel Trail
The Canyon's Raging River